FAIR TRAILS® EXPLORER WANTED!

Discovery trekking to the nomads on the Tibetan plateau in the east of Ladakh

„Where travelers are part of the solution, not part of the problem!” With Fair Trails® we want to make the world a little bit better. That is precisely why it is important to responsibly select those regions where we develop a Fair Trail and put them to the test with our Explorer Tours.

The mountainous region of Ladakh is located in the northwest of India and fascinates with an impressive mountain world and its Tibetan-Buddhist culture, which is why it is also called “Little Tibet”. While the capital Leh, situated 3,500 meters above sea level, can be easily reached through its airport, the “wild” east of Ladakh in particular is still virtually unknown to travelers. And exactly here, in the region of Rumtse, lies the destination of this extraordinary Explorer Tour. The demanding trekking at high altitude (the route leads us several times over the 5.000m limit) will open breathtaking views to us: Above the wide grassy plains of the Changthang, the Tibetan plateau, where the yak herds of the nomads graze, rise ice-armored mountain ridges, on whose slopes Buddhist monasteries cling like swallows’ nests. And to top it all off, the great salt lakes, like turquoise jewels, are speckled into the landscape.

What brings us now to the far east of Ladakh? For many years, our Indian partner GHE has been working to improve the living conditions of the people of Ladakh. Among other things with their award-winning electrification expeditions. On this Explorer Tour we will dive into the life of the remote mountain villages and the nomads to improve the urgently needed water supply on the one hand and to save valuable firewood on the other hand with special solar powered water boilers.

 

Date I Duration:
Land I Region:
Type of travel:

Experience:

Impact:

 

30. September – 14. October 2022 I 14 days
India I Ladakh
Challenging high altitude trekking in the remote east of Ladakh
To the nomads on the Tibetan plateau Changthang
Solar-powered water heaters for remote mountain villages in Ladakh

 

01 — YOUR MISSION

Design a new Fair Trail with us

01

Landscape in harmony with spirituality: Buddhist Lamaist monastery in Ladakh. Not for nothing Ladakh is called “Little Tibet © GHE

This Fair Trails® Explorer Tour is a challenging high altitude trekking in the so far little known east of Ladakh. We are therefore looking for experienced adventure travelers with a spirit of discovery, tolerance, patience and a sense of humor, because not everything will always go according to plan on this expedition. Your mission will be to explore and design a new Fair Trail together with the impact professionals of GHE India and the experienced expert for development cooperation and Fair Trails® Explorer Peter Scheuch. To lay the foundation for a fair and responsible tourism, for a careful and sustainable development in the breathtakingly beautiful east of Ladakh.

 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Like swallows’ nests, the mighty monastery castles cling to the slopes of the Himalayan mountains in Ladakh © GHE

02 — YOUR EXPLORER TOUR

A voyage of discovery to the nomads on the Tibetan plateau

02

The inhabitants of the highlands of Ladakh, the Ladakhi, are closely related to the Tibetans. Very special is their language, which is an ancient variant of the Tibetan language © GHE

The Fair Trails® travel destination: Ladakh

If you look at pictures of Ladakh, you will think less of India and more of the magic of Tibet: barren plateaus with shimmering turquoise mountain lakes, picturesque defiant monastery castles and towered over by glacier-covered mountain peaks. No wonder Indians have always been fascinated by their most northwestern region and called it “Little Tibet”. Whether as an exotic destination or as a pilgrimage destination, a respectable tourism has developed during the last decades, especially around Leh, the picturesque capital of Ladakh located 3,500m above sea level. But Ladakh is huge and especially the east of the country with its boundless Tibetan plateau, the Changthang, is far off the beaten track. The ideal destination for this so extraordinary exploration tour to combine a breathtaking trekking experience with a very special impact project: Our Indian partners GHE have been dedicated for many years to the sustainable development of Ladakh and in particular to improving living conditions in its remote mountain villages. Together with the team of GHE we will bring and install solar-powered water boilers to the farmers and nomads of the Changthang. This will improve their water supply and save valuable firewood in the future.

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Bizarre mountain formations, vast, barren plateaus and in between, speckled like turquoise jewels, the great salt lakes of the Changtang characterize the landscape of Ladakh © GHE


Your Fair Trails® Experts & Explorers

The expeditions Leader

Irfan was born and raised in Ladakh and has been leading multi-day expeditions through various valleys of the Moon Country since 2012. As a native of Ladakhi, Irfan understands the different local cultures and provides an interesting opportunity for team members to get an in-depth knowledge and an inner view. He knows the secrets of the Silk Road, of which Ladakh was a part, and is the guiding light of the team. Irfan is also an avid biker and adventurer. His main focus is on adventure tourism, which is going strong in Ladakh. In addition to tourism, he is passionate about environmental issues in his homeland and the promotion of backward areas.

Irfan Hussain,
Fair Trails® Expert

INFO@TRAIL-ANGELS.COM

Jaideep bansal,
Fair Trails® Expert

info@Trail-angels.com

The development Expert

Jaideep Bansal is a social impact leader from India and has been leading sustainability expeditions in the Himalayas with GHE for ten years. He has also led expeditions as a trainer for several companies and has developed the entire Ladakh region through exploration projects with the team. An IIT alumnus, Jaideep has been instrumental in addressing rural development through tourism at several national and international forums. He is a regular marathon runner and has also run the world’s highest marathon in Ladakh several times.

Global Himalayan Expeditions (GHE) is the partner of Fair Trails® in India. GHE is THE pioneer of sustainable travel in India and has won many awards for its inspiring projects, including from National Geographic and the World Tourism Council. GHE’s electrification expeditions are unique in that they have been able to bring light to many remote villages in India, particularly in Ladakh. This successful model is now to be applied to Arunachal Pradesh for the first time. To this end, GHE and Fair Trails® have formed a strong partnership. We cannot imagine a better partnership. GHE will lead this exploration expedition with its regional expertise.

The Trail Guru

Managing Director at Trail Angels. Is convinced that responsible travel can make the world a better place and is therefore a passionate product developer for sustainable tourism. Equipped with a never-ending enthusiasm for the wonders of nature, the lure of the high mountains and the secrets of foreign cultures. Graduate geographer, national park expert (20 years in national park management) and Himalayan veteran (since 1992 approx. 20 trekking trips and expeditions).

Günter Mussnig,
Fair Trails® Explorer

GMUSSNIG@TRAIL-ANGELS.COM

Peter Scheuch,
Fair Trails® Explorer

peter.scheuch@ennovent.com

The impact Expert

Founder of Ennovent, a company that supports sustainable startups in developing countries, especially in India and Nepal. Responsible for sustainable impact at Fair Trails® and convinced that fair tourism can contribute to the sustainable development of remote mountain regions. Lived in Nepal for 5 years and has worked for sustainability in Asia and Africa for over 20 years. In all this time, enthusiasm for the biodiversity and cultures of mountain landscapes has not waned.

Studied environmental management in Vienna and protected landscape management in England. Über 35 Jahre Erfahrung mit Trekkingreisen und Bergtouren weltweit (Österreich, Skandinavien, Himalaya, Karakoram, Afrika undOver 35 years of experience with trekking trips and mountain tours worldwide (Austria, Scandinavia, Himalaya, Karakoram, Africa and South America).

The connecting strategist

Strategy Director at Ennovent and catalyst for sustainable impact in low-income regions. Passionate about working with companies that have a positive impact on conservation. Has lived in more than 10 countries since birth, where he learned to appreciate diverse cultures and make connections.  His mission at Fair Trails® is very clear: to actively contribute to sustainable change in tourism patterns in developing countries.

Studied management and sustainability in India, Australia, Singapore and the United Kingdom, years of trekking experience in the Himalayas, the forests of the Western Ghats and along the fjords of northern Norway.

Karan Chandran,
Fair Trails® Explorer

karan.chandran@ennovent.com

The program of the Fair Trails® Explorer Tour

 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

On this Explorer Tour, several mountain passes with more than 5,000m above sea level are crossed. What they all have in common is that they are decorated by the travelers with prayer flags © GHE

1. Day   |  30.09.2022  |  Arrival to Leh
2. Day   |  01.10.2022  |  Leh City and Heritage Tour
3. Day   |  02.10.2022  |  Mountainbike Tour close to Leh for acclimatization
4. Day   |  03.10.2022  |  Trekking from Rumbak to Gandala Base
5. Day   |  04.10.2022  |  Trekking to Village Shingo
6. Day   |  05.10.2022  |  Trekking to Village Sara
7. Day   |  06.10.2022  |  Trekking to Village Umlung
8. Day   |  07.10.2022  |  Trekking to Camp Thachungtse
9. Day   |  08.10.2022  |  Trekking to Camp Nimaling
10. Day  |  09.10.2022  |  Trekking to Village Shang Sumdo
11. Day  |  10.10.2022  |  Trekking to Village Kungyam
12. Day  |  11.10.2022  |  Impact program: installation of the solar water heaters
13. Day  |  12.10.2022  |  Back transfer to Leh and feedback round
14. Day  |  13.10.2022  |  Departure form Leh

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

The destination of our Explorer Tour: The Changthang, the Tibetan plateau in the east of Ladakh, with the grandiose mountain lake Tso Moriri as destination
© Google Maps

Hard Facts: Explorer Tour Ladakh

Date: 30. September – 14. October
Price: € 1.948,- 

 

This is an “Explorer Tour Nice Price” (cost price without commission); € 100,– per person will be donated to GHE’s project “solar powered water heaters for remote mountain villages in Ladakh”.

Included in the costs:

    • Overnight stay in double room in selected hotels/lodges/guest houses (where available) or in tent (during trekking)
    • Full board
    • All mobility services from Leh airport
    • Qualified guiding
    • Luggage transport (max. 15kg/person) during trekking
    • Guided mountainbike tour
    • All necessary permits
    • Impact fee for the solar water heaters
    • Participation in the impact project
    • CO2 flight compensation with our partner Atmosfair® (based on economy)
    • Expert advice during trip preparation
    • Accompaniment by Fair Trails® experts

03 — YOUR WAY TO BECOME AN EXPLORER

Become an Explorer & create a Fair Trail with us

03

Ancient Ladakhi with festival jewelry of xi stones, coral, turquoise and silver hangings. Fair Trails® initiative with GHE seeks to trigger careful sustainable development while preserving centuries-old culture © GHE

What expects you as an Explorer?

We have developed the “Explorer Tours” travel format to explore new Fair Trails® (as with this one) or to test future Fair Trails® offerings. In most cases, the trip is also accompanied by an accompanying media production (photo, film, blog). Explorer tours are therefore very special exploratory trips that open up a unique experience with profound insights into the great myths and challenges of the region and invite you to actively participate. Your inspiration and creativity are needed for product development, the integration of impact projects, as well as for travel reports.

Especially for this Explorer Tour, experienced adventure travelers with a spirit of discovery, tolerance, patience and humor are needed, because exploration expeditions will always present you with new, exciting and unexpected challenges. Team spirit is very important to us! Because an inspired and cool team with great cohesion will be able to overcome all challenges together. And lay the foundation for something really great, a sustainable future for the local people.

 

How can I become an Explorer?

We have made you curious? You want to be part of the Fair Trails® community and participate in shaping the new way of traveling in the future? And you think that this Fair Trails® Explorer Tour is the right one for you? Then just send us your interest for this Explorer Tour!

We will then get in touch with you and together, we will tackle the further milestones for the Explorer Tour step by step. And we are already convinced: You have made the right decision and we will explore this new Fair Trail together. We look forward to hearing from you!

Become an Explorer now

or simply ask for more information without obligation.

Fair Trails® newsletter

Want to keep up to date on Fair Trails® activities or become part of the Fair Trails® community?

 


Follow us

FAIR TRAILS® EXPLORER GESUCHT!

Erkundungstrekking zu den Nomaden auf der tibetischen Hochebene im Osten von Ladakh

„Dort wo Reisende Teil der Lösung und nicht Teil des Problems sind!“ Mit den Fair Trails® wollen wir die Welt ein kleines Stück besser machen. Gerade deshalb gilt es jene Regionen, in denen wir einen Fair Trail entwickeln, verantwortungsvoll auszusuchen und mit unseren Explorer Touren zu erkunden.

Die Gebirgsregion Ladakh liegt im Nordwesten von Indien und fasziniert mit einer eindrucksvollen Bergwelt und seiner tibetisch-buddhistischen Kultur, weshalb sie auch „Klein Tibet“ genannt wird. Während die 3.500m Meter hoch gelegene Hauptstadt Leh durch seinen Flughafen gut erreicht werden kann, ist insbesondere der „wilde“ Osten von Ladakh bei Reisenden bis heute so gut wie unbekannt. Und genau hier, in der Region Rumtse, liegt das Ziel dieser so außergewöhnlichen Explorer Tour. Sie wird uns atemberaubende Ein- und Ausblicke eröffnen, führt doch das anspruchsvolle Höhentrekking (die Route führt uns mehrmals über die 5.000m Grenze) in eine atemberaubende Szenerie: Über den weiten Grasebenen des Changthang, der tibetischen Hochebene, auf denen die Yak-Herden der Nomaden grasen, erheben sich eisgepanzerte Gebirgskämme, an deren Abhängen buddhistische Klöster wie Schwalbennester kleben. Und als Krönung sind die großen Salzseen, türkisen Juwelen gleich, in die Landschaft eingesprenkelt.

Was uns nun in den fernen Osten von Ladakh führt? Seit vielen Jahren arbeitet unser indischer Partner GHE an der Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen der Menschen in Ladakh. Unter anderem mit ihren preisgekrönten Elektrifizierungsexpeditionen. Bei dieser Explorer Tour tauchen wir in das Leben der entlegenen Bergdörfer und der Nomaden ein, um mit speziellen solarbetriebenen Wasserkochern einerseits die dringend notwendige Wasserversorgung zu verbessern und andererseits wertvolles Feuerholz einzusparen.

 

 

Datum I Dauer:  
Land I Region: 
Art der Reise:
Experience:
Impact: 

 

30. September – 14. Oktober 2022 I 14 Tage
Indien I Ladakh
Anspruchsvolle Höhentrekking im entlegenen Osten von Ladakh
Zu den Nomaden auf der tibetischen Hochebene Changthang
Solar betriebene Wasserkocher für die entlegenen Bergdörfer in Ladakh

 

01 — Deine Mission

Gestalte mit uns einen neuen Fair Trail

01

Landschaft im Einklang mit Spiritualität: Buddhistisch lamaistisches Kloster in Ladakh. Nicht umsonst wird Ladakh „Klein Tibet“ genannt © GHE

Diese Fair Trails® Explorer Tour stellt ein anspruchsvolles Höhentrekking in den bislang wenig bekannten Osten von Ladakh dar. Wir suchen daher für diese Unternehmung erfahrene Abenteuerreisende mit Entdeckergeist, Toleranz, Geduld und Humor, denn es wird bei dieser Expedition nicht immer alles am Schnürchen klappen. Deine Mission wird es sein, gemeinsam mit den Impact Profis von GHE Indien und dem erfahrenen Experten für Entwicklungszusammenarbeit und Fair Trails® Explorer Peter Scheuch einen neuen Fair Trail zu erkunden und gestalten. Um die Basis für eine fairen und verantwortungsvollen Tourismus zu legen, für eine behutsame und nachhaltige Entwicklung im atemberaubend schönen Osten von Ladakh.

 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Schwalbennestern gleich kleben die mächtigen Klosterburgen an den Abhängen der Himalayaberge in Ladakh © GHE

02 — Die Explorer Tour

Eine Entdeckungsreise zu den Nomaden auf der tibetischen Hochebene

02

Die Bewohner des Hochlandes von Ladakh, die Ladakhi, sind eng verwandt mit den Tibetern. Ganz besonders ist ihre Sprache, die eine altertümliche Variante der tibetischen Sprache darstellt © GHE

Das Fair Trails® Reiseziel: Ladakh

Wer Bilder von Ladakh betrachtet, wird weniger an Indien, denn an den Zauber von Tibet denken: karge Hochebenen mit türkis schimmernden Bergseen, malerisch trutzigen Klosterburgen und überragt von Gletscher bedeckten Bergriesen. Kein Wunder, dass die Inder immer schon von ihrer nordwestlichsten Region fasziniert waren und diese „Klein Tibet“ genannt haben. Ob als exotisches Reiseziel oder als Wallfahrtsziel, hat sich während der letzten Jahrzehnte, insbesondere rund um Leh, der 3.500m hoch gelegenen malerischen Hauptstadt von Ladakh ein respektabler Tourismus entwickelt. Aber Ladakh ist riesig und vor allen der Osten des Landes mit seiner grenzenlosen tibetischen Hochebene, dem Changthang, liegt weitab ausgetretener Pfade. Das ideale Ziel für diese so außergewöhnliche Erkundungstour, um ein atemberaubendes Trekkingerlebnis mit einem ganz speziellen Impact-Projekt zu verbinden: Unsere indischen Partner GHE widmen sich seit vielen Jahren der nachhaltigen Entwicklung von Ladakh und insbesondere de Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen in seinen abgelegenen Bergdörfern. So werden wir gemeinsam mit dem Team von GHE solarbetriebe Wasserkocher zu den Bauern und Nomaden des Changthang bringen und installieren. Damit wird ihre Wasserversorgung verbessert und in Zukunft das wertvolle Feuerholz eingespart.

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Bizarre Gebirgsformationen, weite, karge Hochebenen und dazwischen eingesprenkelt, türkisen Juwelen gleich, die großen Salzseen des Changtang prägen das Landschaftsbild von Ladakh © GHE


Deine Fair Trails® Experts & Explorer

Der Expeditions-Leiter

Irfan ist in Ladakh geboren und aufgewachsen und leitet seit 2012 mehrtägige Expeditionen durch verschiedene Täler des Mondlandes. Als gebürtiger Ladakhi versteht Irfan die verschiedenen lokalen Kulturen und bietet den Teammitgliedern eine interessante Möglichkeit, ein tiefgehendes Wissen und einen inneren Blick zu bekommen. Er kennt die Geheimnisse der Seidenstraße, zu der Ladakh gehörte, und ist das führende Licht des Teams. Irfan ist auch ein begeisterter Biker und Abenteurer. Sein Hauptaugenmerk liegt auf dem Abenteuertourismus, der in Ladakh stark im Kommen ist. Neben dem Tourismus setzt er sich leidenschaftlich für die Umweltprobleme in seiner Heimat und die Förderung der rückständigen Gebiete ein.

Irfan Hussain,
Fair Trails® Expert

INFO@TRAIL-ANGELS.COM

Jaideep bansal,
Fair Trails® Expert

info@Trail-angels.com

Der Entwicklungs-Experte

Jaideep Bansal ist ein Social Impact Leader aus Indien und leitet seit zehn Jahren Nachhaltigkeitsexpeditionen im Himalaya mit GHE. Außerdem hat er als Ausbilder für mehrere Unternehmen Expeditionen geleitet und mit dem Team die gesamte Region Ladakh durch Erkundungsprojekte erschlossen. Als IIT-Absolvent war Jaideep maßgeblich daran beteiligt, die Entwicklung des ländlichen Raums durch den Tourismus auf mehreren nationalen und internationalen Foren zu thematisieren. Er ist ein regelmäßiger Marathonläufer und ist auch mehrmals den höchsten Marathon der Welt in Ladakh gelaufen.

Global Himalayan Expeditions (GHE) ist der Partner von Fair Trails® in Indien. GHE ist DER Pionier für nachhaltiges Reisen in Indien und wurde für seine inspirierenden Projekte bereits vielfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem von National Geographic und dem World Tourism Council. Einzigartig sind die Elektrifizierungs-Expeditionen von GHE, mit denen sie Licht in viele entlegene Dörfer Indiens, insbesondere in Ladakh, bringen konnten. Dieses Erfolgsmodell soll jetzt erstmals auch für Arunachal Pradesh angewandt werden. Dafür haben sich GHE und Fair Trails® zu einer starken Partnerschaft zusammengeschlossen. Wir können uns keine bessere Partnerschaft vorstellen. GHE  wird diese Erkundungsexpedition mit ihrer regionalen Expertise leiten.

Peter Scheuch,
Fair Trails® Explorer

peter.scheuch@ennovent.com

Der Impact-Experte 

Gründer von Ennovent, ein Unternehmen das nachhaltige Startups in Entwicklungsländern, vor allem in Indien und Nepal, unterstützt. Zuständig für nachhaltigen Impact bei Fair Trails® und überzeugt, dass fairer Tourismus zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung abgelegener Bergregionen beitragen kann. Lebte 5 Jahre in Nepal und arbeitet seit über 20 Jahren für Nachhaltigkeit in Asien und Afrika. In all dieser Zeit hat die Begeisterung für die Biodiversität und Kulturen der Berglandschaften nicht abgenommen.

Studierte Umweltmanagement in Wien und Protected Landscape Management in England. Über 35 Jahre Erfahrung mit Trekkingreisen und Bergtouren weltweit (Österreich, Skandinavien, Himalaya, Karakoram, Afrika und Südamerika).

Leitet die folgenden Explorer Touren:
+ Ladakh – Infos coming soon
+ Weitere Explorer Touren in Planung – Infos coming soon

Der verbindende Stratege

Strategie-Direktor bei Ennovent und Katalysator für nachhaltige Wirkung in einkommensschwachen Regionen. Arbeitet leidenschaftlich gerne mit Unternehmen zusammen, die einen positiven Einfluss auf den Naturschutz haben. Hat seit seiner Geburt in mehr als 10 Ländern gelebt und lernte dort die verschiedensten Kulturen zu schätzen und Verbindungen herzustellen.  Seine Mission bei Fair Trails® ist ganz klar: einen aktiven Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Veränderung in Tourismusmustern in Entwicklungsländer zu leisten.

Studierte Management und Nachhaltigkeit in Indien, Australien, Singapur und dem Vereinigten Königreich, jahrelange Trekkingerfahrung im Himalaya, in den Wäldern der Westghats und entlang der Fjorde Nordnorwegens

Leitet die folgenden Explorer Touren:
+ Arunachal Pradesh – Infos coming soon
+ Weitere Explorer Touren in Planung – Infos coming soon

Karan Chandran,
Fair Trails® Explorer

karan.chandran@ennovent.com

Das Programm der Fair Trails® Explorer Tour

 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Auf dieser Explorer Tour werden gleich mehrere Gebirgspässe mit mehr als 5.000m Seehöhe überschritten. Allen gemein ist, dass sie von den Reisenden mit Gebetsfahnen geschmückt werden © GHE

Zurzeit sind wir noch am ausarbeiten des Programms der Explorer Tour in Ladakh. Falls Du es aber vor Spannung nicht mehr aushältst kannst Du Dich jederzeit bei uns melden und schon mal ein bisschen reinhören was wir alles geplant haben.

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Das Ziel unserer Explorer Tour: Der Changthang, die tibetische Hochebene im Osten von Ladakh, mit dem grandiosen Bergsee Tso Moriri als Ziel
© Google Maps

Hard Facts: Explorer Tour Ladakh

Datum: 30. September – 14. Oktober
Preis: € 2.350,- 

 

Es handelt sich hier um einen „Explorer Tour Nice Price“ (Selbstkostenpreis ohne Verprovisionierung); € 100,– pro Person kommen dem Projekt „Solarbetriebene Wasserkocher für abgelegene Bergdörfer in Ladakh“ von GHE zu Gute.

In den Kosten sind enthalten:

  • Übernachtung im Doppelzimmer in ausgesuchten Hotels/Lodges/Home Stays (wo verfügbar) bzw. im Zelt (während des Trekking)
  • Full Board Verpflegung
  • Alle Mobilitätsservices ab Flughafen Leh
  • Qualifiziertes Guiding
  • Gepäcktransport (max. 15kg/Person) während Trekking
  • Geführte Mountainbike Tour
  • Alle erforderlichen Permits
  • Impact Fee für die solarbetriebenen Wasserkocher
  • Mitwirkung bei der Installierung der Wasserkocher in einem Projektdorf
  • CO2 Flugkompensation mit unserem Partner Atmosfair® (auf Basis Economy
  • Expertenberatung während der Reisevorbereitung
  • Begleitung durch Impact Experten von GHE

03 — DEIN WEG ZUM EXPLORER

Werde auch Du ein Explorer & gestalte mit uns einen Fair Trail

03

Alte Ladakhi mit Festtagsschmuck aus Xi-Steinen, Korallen, Türkisen und Silberbehang. Die Initiative von Fair Trails® mit GHE versucht eine behutsame nachhaltige Entwicklung unter Bewahrung der Jahrhunderte alten Kultur auszulösen © GHE

Was erwartet Dich als Explorer?

Wir haben das Reiseformat „Explorertouren“ entwickelt, um neue Fair Trails zu erkunden (wie bei dieser) oder zukünftige Fair Trails Angebote zu testen. Mit der Reise ist in den allermeisten Fällen auch eine begleitende Mediaproduktion (Foto, Film, Blog) verbunden. Explorertouren sind somit ganz besondere Erkundungsreisen, die Dir ein einzigartiges Erlebnis mit tiefgründigen Einblicken in die großen Mythen und Herausforderungen der Region eröffnen und Dich zur aktiven Mitgestaltung einladen. Denn sowohl für die Produktentwicklung, die Integration von Impact-Projekten, als auch für Reiseberichte sind Deine Inspiration und Kreativität gefragt.

Insbesondere für diese Explorer Tour sind erfahrene Abenteuerreisende mit Entdeckergeist, Toleranz, Geduld und Humor gefragt, denn Erkundungsexpeditionen werden Dich immer wieder vor neue, spannende und so nicht erwartbare Herausforderungen stellen. Ganz wichtig ist uns dabei der Teamgeist! Denn ein inspiriertes und cooles Team mit großem Zusammenhalt wird alle Herausforderungen gemeinsam bewältigen können. Und die Basis für etwas ganz Großes, eine nachhaltige Zukunft für die Menschen im Assam Himalaya, zu legen.

 

Wie kann ich ein Explorer werden?

Wir haben Dich neugierig gemacht? Du möchtest Teil der Fair Trails® Community werden und damit an der Zukunft des neuen Reisens mitwirken? Und Du glaubst, dass genau diese Fair Trails® Explorer Tour für Dich die richtige ist? Dann schick einfach Dein Interesse an dieser Explorer Tour an uns!

Wir werden dann mit Dir in Kontakt treten und mit Dir gemeinsam Schritt für Schritt die weiteren Meilensteine für die Explorer Tour in Angriff nehmen. Und wir sind schon jetzt überzeugt: Du hast Dich richtig entschieden und wir werden gemeinsam die mystische Region Ladakh erkunden. Wir freuen uns auf Deine Nachricht!

Jetzt Explorer werden

oder einfach unverbindlich um mehr Informationen anfragen.

Fair Trails® Newsletter

Du möchtest über die Fair Trails® Aktivitäten am Laufenden gehalten werden oder Teil der Fair Trails® Community werden?

 


Follow us