FAIR TRAILS® EXPLORER WANTED!

Through the wild Wester Balkan mountains

„Where travelers are part of the solution, not part of the problem!” With Fair Trails® we want to make the world a little bit better. That is precisely why it is important to responsibly select those regions where we develop a Fair Trail and put them to the test with our Explorer Tours.

Like a gigantic wall, the huge Dinaric Mountains and the neighbouring mountains to the south, such as Šar Planina, Korab & Deshat Mountains, Jablanica Mountains and Galichica Mountains, stretch along the eastern coast of the Mediterranean Sea from Slovenia to Greece. Mountains that are still in a state of slumber, especially in the countries of the Western Balkans – such as Northern Macedonia, Albania and Kosovo. Little developed for tourism and often still a white spot on the map, they offer an originality and authenticity that has become rare in Europe. It is not without reason that Karl May described the mountains of Šar Planina very vividly in his books. In the mountainous regions between northern Macedonia, Albania and Kosovo, there will soon be the High Scardus Trail, which is a long-distance hiking trail that provides excellent access to the magnificent mountain landscapes and secluded mountain villages with their centuries-old cultural life.

The careful life with nature and the remoteness of the mountains has led to the fact that the bear and wolf populations are still intact. The shepherds have been prepared for this for centuries: the impressive Sharri Dogs (Šarplaninac) as guardians of the sheep herds are proof of this. To guarantee that coexistence between humans and wolves or bears is also possible in the future, we support herd protection measures around the Sharri Dog as part of this Fair Trails® Explorer Tour.

 

Date I Duration:
Land I Region:
Type of travel:

Experience:

Impact:

 

7. – 17. September 2022 I 11 days
Northmacedonia, Kosovo and Albania I
Šar Planina/Korab/Galichica
Moderately difficult trekking tour on narrow paths
Touristically little developed mountains of the Western Balkans in all its authenticity
Support of herd protection projects to indirectly protect wolves and bears

 

01 — YOUR MISSION

Design a new Fair Trail with us

01

Who needs a car? Here, sustainability and low impact on the environment and nature are lived in daily life: Wood transport in Albanian © Trail Angels

The Fair Trails® Explorer Tour on the High Scardus Trail, which is currently under development, into the border mountains of northern Macedonia, Albania and Kosovo is a journey into a region still little developed for tourism. A region, which is also therefore so authentic, as one might not think it is still possible in Europe. With an unbelievable cultural variety, which results from the constant changes between the three countries Kosovo, North Macedonia and Albania. And which is still lived through the remoteness of the mountain villages. Also the trekking itself runs through areas that not many tourists have seen. Pathless or over narrow paths that are the opposite of well-trodden trails. On the official High Scardus Trail website you can get first insights of what will expect you on this experience.

Due to the limited experience with tourists, you are often more guest than tourist. Therefore, we are looking for experienced trekkers with a spirit of discovery, tolerance, patience and humor for this Explorer Tour, because not everything will always have the Western European standard. However, this is more than made up for by incredible hospitality.

Your mission will be to explore and design a new Fair Trail together with local guides and the experienced Balkan expert and Fair Trails® Explorer Stefan Lieb-Lind. To lay the foundation for fair and responsible tourism and for a careful and sustainable development in the fascinating Western Balkans.

 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

The idyllic Albanian mountain village Rabdisht with its many stone houses is the final point of the second part of your trekking on the High Scardus Trail © Trail Angels

02 — YOUR EXPLORER TOUR

A trekking trip on the brand new High Scardus Trail through hardly developed mountains of the Western Balkans

02

In between also times pathless on the way: the Šar Planina, the large border mountains between North Macedonia and Kosovo, is in large parts still little developed for tourism © Fair Trails®/Matthew Nelson

The Fair Trails® travel destination: Western Balkan

Šar Planina, the Korab Mountains with the 2,745 m high Korab as the highest peak of Albania and northern Macedonia and the Galichica Mountains are all part of the mountain range that stretches south of the Kosovar city of Prizren with its absolutely worth seeing old town to the legendary Lake Ohrid. A trekking trip as it can not be more varied: You’ll start at the Ljuboten Mountain Hut, one of the few preserved historic shelters in the Western Balkans, two lonely and long stages on the High Scardus Trail through the Šar Planina (also known as the Sharr Mountains) before being taken to Prizren at the foot of the Šar Planina. Here you’ll have an evening and half a day to immerse yourself in the melting pot between Orient and Occident – the old town, with its vibrancy and many mosques, is incredibly infectious and is certainly one of the most worthwhile cultural spots in the Western Balkans. In the afternoon, a shuttle will take you back into solitude, namely back to the abandoned northern Macedonian nest of Strezimir at the foot of the Korab. Now three stages on the High Scardus Trail lead you over Mount Korab to Albania and further along shepherds’ paths over alpine pastures to Rabdisht, one of the most beautiful mountain villages in the Western Balkans. After a rest day where you can explore the second cultural highlight, the historic old town of Ohrid on the lake of the same name, you will hike the two final stages of the High Scardus Trail over the Galichica Mountains with an overnight stay at Magaro Mountain Hut. These two stages are once again a very special highlight, as the Galichica Mountains form the narrow ridge between Lake Ohrid and Lake Prespa – fantastic views of both lakes included!

During the Explorer Tour, we will encounter the topic of “herd protection by Sharri Dogs” again and again: for example, on the first stages, why there is little alpine farming on the Kosovar side of the Sharr Mountains anymore and why the bears seek the vicinity of the villages at night. You will have the opportunity to discuss herd protection with herders and admire and observe the mighty Sharri Dogs. Or discuss with our expert why the existence of bear and wolf is a good sign to live carefully with nature. And why the Sharri Dogs, although traditionally very anchored, are more and more replaced by smaller dog species – with all the resulting consequences.

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Nothing escapes the Sharri Dogs – they are the guardians of the valleys and pastures. And indirectly guarantors of the wolf and bear habitat, as they enable the coexistence of sheep flocks and wolves or bears © Fair Trails®/Matthew Nelson


Your Fair Trails® Experts & Explorers

The outdoor Enthusiast

Taulant comes from Prizren and lives and works today in Pristina as a manager for communication and tourism development at one of the largest animal protection organizations in the world and therefore knows the conflict area of herd protection and bears or wolves very well. He is an expert in herd protection and coexistence of humans and animals, and is happy to share this knowledge. Furthermore, as a passionate outdoor expert and co-founder of the adventure tour operator “SupereXplorers”, he is very familiar with the region of the High Scardus Trail.

Taulant B. Hoxha,
Fair Trails® Expert

INFO@TRAIL-ANGELS.COM

Stefan Lieb-Lind,
Fair Trails® Explorer

slieb@trail-angels.com

The Scout for all cases

Trail developer with the Trail Angels as well as state-certified mountain and ski guide. Is convinced that travel in the future will only be possible with a sensitive approach to the local population and natural resources. And that this is precisely why travel is gaining in value. Loves to discover and has brought it worldwide to more than 100 first ascents in rock and ice.

.

Environmental system scientist (focus on geography), state-certified mountain and ski guide and climbing globetrotter (e.g. Patagonia, Chile, Bolivia, Iran, Morocco, Kenya, Tien Shan, Nepal, USA, Montenegro, Albania).

Program of the Fair Trails® Explorer Tour

 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Attention time trap! The blueberries in Kosovo along the High Scardus Trail are subjectively the best in the world. There you can sometimes forget the time © Fair Trails®/Matthew Nelson

1. Day | 07.09.2022 | Arrival Skopje, drive to Ljuboten Hut
2. Day | 08.09.2022 | ET02 Ljuboten Hut – Brezovica
3. Day | 09.09.2022 | ET03 Brezovica – Prevalla. Drive Prizren
4. Day | 10.09.2022 | Morning guided city tour. Afternoon drive Prizren – Strezimir
5. Day | 11.09.2022 | ET10 Strezimir – Radomire
6. Day | 12.09.2022 | ET11 Radomire – Grama
7. Day | 13.09.2022 | ET12 Grama – Rabdisht
8. Day | 14.09.2022 | Morning shuttle Ohrid – Afternoon sightseeing Ohrid. Evening shuttle Velestovo
9. Day | 15.09.2022 | ET19 Velestovo – Magaro Hut
10. Day | 16.09.2022 | ET20 Magaro Hut – Sveti Naum. Ship shuttle Ohrid
11. Day | 17.09.2022 | Shuttle to Skopje. Departure

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

The destination of our Explorer Tour: The Šar Planina, Korab and Galichica Mountains between Prizren in the north and Lake Ohrid in the south – Terra Incognita in Albania, North Macedonia and Kosovo © Google Maps

 

Hard Facts: Explorer Tour High Scardus Trail
Datum: 07. – 17. September 2022
Price: € 1.478,- 

 

This is an “Explorer Tour Nice Price” (cost price without commission); € 60,– per person will be donated to the project “Herd protection by Sharri Dogs for a coexistence with bear and wolf”

.

Included in the cost:

  • Overnight stay in double room in selected hotels/ guest houses (where available) or in tent (during trekking)
  • Full board
  • All mobility services from Skopje airport
  • Guidance by certified mountain and ski guides and accompaniment by Fair Trails® experts
  • Accompaniment by local guides
  • Luggage transport (max. 15kg/person) during trekking
  • Sightseeing tours in the historical cities of Prizren and Ohrid
  • All necessary permits
  • Impact fee for herd protection by Sharri Dogs
  • Immersion in the topic “Herd protection by Sharri Dogs
  • CO2 flight compensation with our partner Atmosfair® (based on economy)
  • Expert advice during travel preparation
  •  

03 — YOUR WAY TO BECOME AN EXPLORER

Become an Explorer & create a new Fair Trail with us

03

The harmony of silence: sunset in Grama, an Albanian alpine pasture on the High Scardus Trail, the place of your overnight stay in tents © Trail Angels

What awaits you as an Explorer?

.

We developed the “Explorer Tours” travel format to explore new Fair Trails® or (as with this one) to test future Fair Trails® offerings. So explorer tours are very special expeditions that open up a unique experience with profound insights into the centuries-old traditions and challenges of the region and invite you to actively participate in shaping them. After all, your inspiration and creativity are needed for product development, the integration of impact projects, as well as for travel reports.

For this Explorer Tour, experienced trekking travelers with a spirit of discovery, tolerance, patience and humor are needed, because in areas that are little developed for tourism, the unexpected is the rule rather than the exception. Team spirit is very important to us! Because an inspired and cool team with great solidarity will have a lot of fun together on this Explorer Tour and to lay the foundation for a sustainable future for the people in the border mountains between northern Macedonia, Albania and Kosovo.

How can I become an Explorer?

We made you curious? You want to become part of the Fair Trails® community and thus participate in the future of new travel? And you think that this Fair Trails® Explorer Tour is the right one for you? Then just send us your interest in this Explorer Tour!

We will then get in touch with you and together we will tackle the further milestones for the Explorer Tour step by step. And we are already convinced: You have made the right decision and we will explore the High Scardus Trail together. We look forward to hearing from you!

Become an Explorer now

or simply ask for more information without obligation.

Fair Trails® newsletter

Want to keep up to date on Fair Trails® activities or become part of the Fair Trails® community?

 


Follow us

FAIR TRAILS® EXPLORER GESUCHT!

Durch die wilden Berge
des Westbalkans

„Dort wo Reisende Teil der Lösung und nicht Teil des Problems sind!“ Mit den Fair Trails® wollen wir die Welt ein kleines Stück besser machen. Gerade deshalb gilt es jene Regionen, in denen wir einen Fair Trail entwickeln, verantwortungsvoll auszusuchen und mit unseren Explorer Touren zu erkunden.

Wie ein gigantischer Wall zieht sich das riesige Dinarische Gebirge und die südlich angrenzenden Gebirge wie Šar Planina, Korab- & Deshat-Gebirge, Jablanica-Gebirge und Galichica-Gebirge entlang der Ostküste des Mittelmeeres von Slowenien bis nach Griechenland. Gebirge, die sich vor allem in den Ländern des Westbalkans – wie Nordmazedonien, Albanien und Kosovo – immer noch in einem Dornröschenschlaf befinden. Touristisch wenig erschlossen und oftmals immer noch als weißer Fleck auf der Landkarte bieten sie eine Ursprünglichkeit und Authentizität, wie sie in Europa rar geworden ist. Nicht umsonst hat Karl May die Berge der Šar Planina schon in seinen Büchern sehr lebhaft beschrieben. In den Gebirgsregionen zwischen Nordmazedonien, Albanien und dem Kosovo gibt es bald den High Scardus Trail, der als Weitwanderweg die herrlichen Gebirgslandschaften und abgeschiedenen Bergdörfer mit ihrem Jahrhunderte alten kulturellen Leben ganz vortrefflich erschließt.

Das behutsame Leben mit der Natur und die Abgeschiedenheit der Gebirge hat dazu geführt, dass die Bär- und Wolfpopulationen nach wie vor intakt sind. Die Hirten sind darauf seit Jahrhunderten eingestellt: die beeindruckenden Sharri Dogs (Šarplaninac) als Wächter der Schafherden sind ein Zeugnis davon. Dass auch zukünftig eine Koexistenz zwischen Mensch und Wolf bzw. Bär möglich ist, unterstützen wir im Rahmen dieser Fair Trails® Explorer Tour Herdenschutzmaßnahmen rund um den Sharri Dog.

 

 

Datum I Dauer:  
Land I Region: 

Art der Reise:
Experience: 

Impact: 

 

7. – 17. September 2022 I 11 Tage
Nordmazedonien, Kosovo und Albanien I
Šar Planina/Korab/Galichica
Mittelschwierige Trekkingtour auf schmalen Pfaden
Touristisch wenig erschlossene Gebirge des Westbalkans in seiner ganzen Authentizität
Förderung Herdenschutz als indirekter Schutz für Wolf und Bär

 

01 — Deine Mission

Gestalte mit uns einen neuen Fair Trail

01

Wer braucht schon ein Auto? Hier wird Nachhaltigkeit und geringer Impact auf Umwelt und Natur im täglichen Leben gelebt: Holztransport auf albanisch © Trail Angels

Die Fair Trails® Explorer Tour am sich gerade in Entwicklung befindlichen High Scardus Trail in die Grenzgebirge Nordmazedoniens, Albaniens und des Kosovo ist eine Reise in eine touristisch immer noch wenig erschlossene Region. Eine Region, die auch deshalb so authentisch ist, wie man es in Europa nicht mehr für möglich halten mag. Mit einer unglaublichen kulturellen Vielfalt, die sich durch die stetigen Wechsel zwischen den drei Ländern Kosovo, Nordmazedonien und Albanien ergeben. Und die durch die Abgeschiedenheit der Bergdörfer nach wie vor gelebt wird. Auch das Trekking selbst läuft durch Gebiete, die noch nicht viele Touristen gesehen haben. Weglos oder über schmale Pfade, die das Gegenteil von ausgetretenen Trampelpfaden sind. Auf der offiziellen High Scardus Trail Webseite kannst Du schon einmal die Etappen beschnuppern und bekommst einen Vorgeschmack was Dich erwarten wird.

Durch die geringe Erfahrung mit Touristen ist man oft mehr Gast als Tourist. Deshalb suchen wir für diese Explorer Tour erfahrene Trekkingreisende mit Entdeckergeist, Toleranz, Geduld und Humor, denn es wird bei dieser Reise nicht immer alles den westeuropäischen Standard haben. Dies wird allerdings durch eine unglaubliche Gastfreundlichkeit mehr als wettgemacht.

Deine Mission wird es sein, gemeinsam mit lokalen Guides sowie dem erfahrenen Balkanexperten und Fair Trails® Explorer Stefan Lieb-Lind einen neuen Fair Trail zu erkunden und zu gestalten. Um die Basis für einen fairen und verantwortungsvollen Tourismus zu legen, für eine behutsame und nachhaltige Entwicklung am so faszinierenden Westbalkan.

 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Das idyllische albanische Bergdorf Rabdisht mit seinen vielen Steinhäusern bildet den Schlusspunkt des zweiten Teils Deines Trekkings am High Scardus Trail © Trail Angels

02 — Die Explorer Tour

Eine Trekkingreise am brandneuen High Scardus Trail durch kaum erschlossene Gebirge des Westbalkans

02

Zwischendurch auch mal weglos unterwegs: die Šar Planina, das große Grenzgebirge zwischen Nordmazedonien und dem Kosovo, ist touristisch in weiten Teilen noch wenig erschlossen © Fair Trails®/Matthew Nelson

Das Fair Trails® Reiseziel: Westbalkan

Šar Planina, das Korab-Gebirge mit dem 2.745 m hohen Korab als höchstem Gipfel Albaniens und Nordmazedoniens und das Galichica-Gebirge sind allesamt Teil des Gebirgssaums, der sich südlich der kosovarischen Stadt Prizren mit seiner absolut sehenswerten Altstadt bis zum sagenumwobenen Ohridsee zieht. Eine Trekkingreise wie sie abwechslungsreicher nicht sein kann: Du startest bei der Ljuboten Mountain Hut, einer der wenigen erhaltenen historischen Schutzhütten am Westbalkan, zwei einsame und lange Etappen am High Scardus Trail durch die Šar Planina (auch als Sharr-Gebirge bekannt), bevor Du nach Prizren am Fuß der Šar Planina gebracht wirst. Hier hast Du einen Abend und einen halben Tag Zeit, in den Schmelztiegel zwischen Orient und Okzident einzutauchen – die Altstadt mit ihrer Lebendigkeit und ihren vielen Moscheen ist unglaublich ansteckend und gehört sicher zu den sehenswertesten kulturellen Plätzen am Westbalkan. Am Nachmittag geht es mit einem Shuttle wieder in die Einsamkeit, nämlich wieder zurück ins verlassene nordmazedonische Nest Strezimir am Fuße des Korab. Nun führen Dich drei Etappen am High Scardus Trail über den Mount Korab nach Albanien und weiter entlang von Hirtenpfaden über Almen nach Rabdisht, einem der schönsten Bergdörfer am Westbalkan. Nach einem Rasttag, an dem Du das zweite kulturelle Highlight, die historische Altstadt von Ohrid am gleichnamigen See, erkunden kannst, wanderst Du die zwei Schlussetappen des High Scardus Trails über das Galichica Gebirge mit einer Übernachtung auf der Magaro Mountain Hut. Diese zwei Etappen sind noch einmal ein ganz besonderes Highlight, bildet doch das Galichica-Gebirge den schmalen Kamm zwischen Ohrid- und Prespasee – fantastische Ausblicke auf beide Seen inklusive!

Während der Explorer Tour wird uns das Thema „Herdenschutz durch Sharri Dogs“ immer wieder begegnen: z.B. auf den ersten Etappen, warum es auf der kosovarischen Seite des Sharr Gebirges nur mehr wenig Almwirtschaft gibt und warum die Bären in der Nacht die Nähe der Ortschaften suchen. Du wirst Gelegenheit haben, mit Hirten den Herdenschutz zu diskutieren und die mächtigen Sharri Dogs zu bewundern und zu beobachten. Oder mit unserem Experten darüber diskutieren, warum die Existenz von Bär und Wolf ein gutes Zeichen für ein behutsames Leben mit der Natur ist. Und warum die Sharri Dogs zwar traditionell sehr verankert sind, jedoch immer mehr durch kleinere Hundearten ersetzt werden – mit allen sich daraus ergebenden Konsequenzen.

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Den Sharri Dogs entgeht nichts – sie sind die Wächter der Täler und Weiden. Und indirekt Garanten für den Lebensraum Wolf und Bär, da sie eine Koexistenz von Schafherden und Wolf bzw. Bär ermöglichen © Fair Trails®/Matthew Nelson


Deine Fair Trails® Experts & Explorer

Der naturverbundene Allrounder

Taulant stammt aus Prizren und lebt und arbeitet heute in Pristina als Manager für Kommunikation und Tourismusentwicklung bei einer der größten Tierschutzorganisationen der Welt und kennt sich deshalb in diesem Konfliktfeld Herdenschutz und Bären bzw. Wölfe bestens aus. Er ist Experte in Sachen Herdenschutz und Koexistenz von Mensch und Tier, und gibt dieses Wissen gerne weiter. Zudem ist er als leidenschaftlicher Outdoorexperte und Mitgründer des Abenteuer-Reiseveranstalters „SupereXplorers“ mit der Region des High Scardus Trails bestens vertraut.

Taulant B. Hoxha,
Fair Trails® Expert

INFO@TRAIL-ANGELS.COM

Stefan Lieb-Lind,
Fair Trails® Explorer

slieb@trail-angels.com

Dein Scout für alle Fälle

Trail Entwickler bei den Trail Angels sowie staatl. gepr. Berg- und Skiführer. Ist überzeugt davon, dass Reisen in der Zukunft nur mit einem sensiblen Umgang mit der einheimischen Bevölkerung und den natürlichen Ressourcen möglich sein wird. Und die Reisen aber gerade deshalb an Wert gewinnen. Liebt es zu entdecken und hat es weltweit auf mehr als 100 Erstbegehungen in Fels und Eis gebracht.

Umweltsystemwissenschafter (Schwerpunkt Geografie), staatl. gepr. Berg- und Skiführer und kletternder Globetrotter (z.B. Patagonien, Chile, Bolivien, Iran, Marokko, Kenia, Tien Shan, Nepal, USA, Montenegro, Albanien)

Das Programm der Fair Trails® Explorer Tour

 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Achtung Zeitfalle! Die Schwarzbeeren im Kosovo entlang des High Scardus Trails sind ganz subjektiv gesehen die besten der Welt. Da kann man schonmal die Zeit vergessen © Fair Trails®/Matthew Nelson

1.Tag   |  07.09.2022  |  Anreise Skopje, Fahrt zur Ljuboten Hut
2.Tag   |  08.09.2022  |  ET02 Ljuboten Hut – Brezovica
3.Tag   |  09.09.2022  |  ET03 Brezovica – Prevalla. Fahrt Prizren
4.Tag   |  10.09.2022  |  Vormittag geführte Städtetour. Nachmittag Fahrt Prizren – Strezimir
5.Tag   |  11.09.2022  |  ET10 Strezimir – Radomire
6.Tag   |  12.09.2022  |  ET11 Radomire – Grama
7.Tag   |  13.09.2022  |  ET12 Grama – Rabdisht
8.Tag   |  14.09.2022  |  Vormittag Shuttle Ohrid – Nachmittag Besichtigung Ohrid. Abend Shuttle Velestovo
9.Tag   |  15.09.2022  |  ET19 Velestovo – Magaro Hut
10.Tag  |  16.09.2022  |  ET20 Magaro Hut – Sveti Naum. Schiffshuttle Ohrid
11.Tag  |  17.09.2022  |  Shuttle nach Skopje. Abreise

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Das Ziel unserer Explorer Tour: Die Gebirge Šar Planina, Korab und Galichica Berge zwischen Prizren im Norden und Ohridsee im Süden – Terra Incognita in Albanien, Nordnazedonien und dem Kosovo © Google Maps

 

Hard Facts: Explorer Tour High Scardus Trail
Datum: 07. – 17. September 2022
Preis: € 1.478,- 

 

Es handelt sich hier um einen „Explorer Tour Nice Price“ (Selbstkostenpreis ohne Verprovisionierung); € 60,– pro Person kommen dem Projekt „Herdenschutz durch Sharri Dogs für eine Koexistenz mit Bär und Wolf“ zu Gute.

In den Kosten sind enthalten:

  • Übernachtung im Doppel- bzw. Mehrbettzimmer in ausgesuchten Guesthouses/Hotels bzw. 1x im Zelt (während des Trekkings)
  • Full Board Verpflegung
  • Alle Mobilitätsservices ab Flughafen Skopje
  • Führung durch staatl. gepr. Berg- und Skiführer und Begleitung durch Fair Trails® Experten
  • Begleitung durch lokale Guides
  • Gepäcktransport (max. 15kg/Person) während Trekking
  • Sightseeingtouren in den historischen Städten Prizren und Ohrid
  • Alle erforderlichen Permits
  • Impact Fee für den Herdenschutz durch Sharri Dogs
  • Eintauchen in das Thema „Herdenschutz durch Sharri Dogs“
  • CO2 Flugkompensation mit unserem Partner Atmosfair® (auf Basis Economy)
  • Expertenberatung während der Reisevorbereitung

03 — DEIN WEG ZUM EXPLORER

Werde auch Du ein Explorer & gestalte mit uns einen Fair Trail

03

Die Harmonie der Stille: Sonnenuntergang in Grama, einer albanischen Alm am High Scardus Trail, dem Platz Deiner Zeltübernachtung © Trail Angels

Was erwartet Dich als Explorer?

Wir haben das Reiseformat „Explorer Touren“ entwickelt, um neue Fair Trails® zu erkunden oder (wie bei dieser) zukünftige Fair Trails® Angebote zu testen. Explorer Touren sind somit ganz besondere Erkundungsreisen, die ein einzigartiges Erlebnis mit tiefgründigen Einblicken in die Jahrhunderte alten Traditionen und Herausforderungen der Region eröffnen und Dich zur aktiven Mitgestaltung einladen. Denn sowohl für die Produktentwicklung, die Integration von Impact-Projekten, als auch für Reiseberichte sind Deine Inspiration und Kreativität gefragt.

Für diese Explorer Tour sind erfahrene Trekkingreisende mit Entdeckergeist, Toleranz, Geduld und Humor gefragt, denn in touristisch wenig erschlossenen Gegenden ist das Unerwartete eher die Regel denn die Ausnahme. Ganz wichtig ist uns dabei der Teamgeist! Denn ein inspiriertes und cooles Team mit großem Zusammenhalt wird gemeinsam an dieser Explorer Tour eine große Freude haben. Und die Basis für eine nachhaltige Zukunft der Menschen in den Grenzgebirgen zwischen Nordmazedonien, Albanien und dem Kosovo zu legen.

 

Wie kann ich ein Explorer werden?

Wir haben Dich neugierig gemacht? Du möchtest Teil der Fair Trails® Community werden und damit an der Zukunft des neuen Reisens mitwirken? Und Du glaubst, dass genau diese Fair Trails® Explorer Tour für Dich die richtige ist? Dann schick einfach Dein Interesse an dieser Explorer Tour an uns!

Wir werden dann mit Dir in Kontakt treten und mit Dir gemeinsam Schritt für Schritt die weiteren Meilensteine für die Explorer Tour in Angriff nehmen. Und wir sind schon jetzt überzeugt: Du hast Dich richtig entschieden und wir werden gemeinsam den High Scardus Trail erkunden. Wir freuen uns auf Deine Nachricht!

Jetzt Explorer werden

oder einfach unverbindlich um mehr Informationen anfragen.

Fair Trails® Newsletter

Du möchtest über die Fair Trails® Aktivitäten am Laufenden gehalten werden oder Teil der Fair Trails® Community werden?

 


Follow us