FAIR TRAILS® EXPLORERS WANTED!

Discovery expedition
along the river wilderness of Mura, Drava and Danube

“Where travelers are part of the solution, not part of the problem!” With Fair Trails® we want to make the world a little bit better. That is precisely why it is important to responsibly select those regions where we develop a Fair Trail and explore them with our Explorer Tours.

Along the rivers Mur, Drava and Danube stretches the world’s first UNESCO 5-country biosphere park Mur-Drava-Danube, the “Amazon of Europe”. An untouched river wilderness, as you would not expect in the heart of Europe and framed by a diverse cultural area with its equally rich and eventful history. Today, this fascinating transnational destination is committed to sustainable tourism with the support of the European Union. Our Fair Trails® model is designed to contribute to just that, the protection of fragile river nature.

What brings us to this beautiful and pristine river wilderness are not only the spectacular natural spectacles directly on the banks and waters of the three rivers, the great biodiversity of flora and fauna or the exciting contacts with different cultures and people, but above all the urge to support conservation programs of the region. The goal is to financially support different projects for species and nature protection in the UNESCO 5-country biosphere park Mur-Drava-Danube together with you.

 

Date I Duration:  
Land I Region: 

Type of travel:
Experience:
Impact: 

 

10. – 17. September I 8 days
Austria, Slovenia, Croatia, Hungary and Servia I Amazon of Europe
Canoe exploration trip on the rivers Mura, Drava and Danube
Adventure trip in the largest river wilderness in Europe.
Support for local species conservation programs

 

01 — Your mission

Design a new Fair Trail with us

01

One of the highlights of this Canoe Explorer Tour is Kopacki Rit, which is one of the most spectacular natural highlights of the Amazon of Europe region. © Safarek

The Fair Trails® Explorer Tour in the Amazon of Europe still has many secrets to offer travelers of all kinds. This is also evident downstream on the rivers Mur, Drava and Danube. Along these water majesties we embark for the first time on a Fair Trails® canoe tour. Exactly for this water adventure we are looking for explorers with water affinity, who bring along spirit of discovery, tolerance, patience and humor to go on an exploration expedition. Your mission will be to explore and create the first Fair Trail on water together with our rafting and canoeing Fair Trails® expert Jure and our motivated and experienced Fair Trails® Explorer Stefanie Dolzer. To lay the foundation for a fair and responsible tourism and for a careful and sustainable development of the still so new travel destination Amazon of Europe.

 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Considered the flagship project for building sustainable tourism, the Amazon of Europe River Journey was developed as part of the Amazing Amazon of Europe together with the Amazon of Europe Amazing Moments © Drava Splash

02 — Your Explorer Tour

Five countries, three rivers and many scenic, cultural and culinary highlights

02

Just one of the many historic castles in the region – Siklos Castle © Amazon of Europe Bike Trail Projekt/Thomas Sattler

The Fair Trails® travel destination: Amazon of Europe

Once you dive into the Amazon of Europe, you will definitely want to return. Especially the different cultures of the five countries Austria, Slovenia, Croatia, Hungary and Serbia, and the numerous encounters with the compatriots make this Explorer Tour so special. Each region has a different way of cooking, different specialties that they serve on the table, different traditional crafts, a different language, but above all three fascinating rivers that run very differently. One is wilder, the other wider. Here it resembles a mangrove jungle and here you could spend a whole day on the sandy beach. What each of the different river sections have in common is a spectacular variety of flora and fauna to admire. The number of resident birds is virtually endless. 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Whatever the season, the Amazon of Europe presents itself colorful and wild © Amazon of Europe Bike Trail/Thomas Sattler


Your Fair Trails® Experts & Explorer

Jure Cucek,
Fair Trails® Expert

info@Trail-angels.com

The expert on water

Jure has changed the rude after years of experience in professional canoeing and product development in the water sports sector and is part of the project management company Iskriva in Slovenia. As a passionate watersports enthusiast, he knows exactly what matters. He also brings this expertise as a Fair Trails expert and will accompany this Explorer Tour. 

The communicative mountain fex

Supports product development and marketing at Trail Angels. Sees sustainable regional development, where specifically local people are actively involved and benefit from tourism, as leading the way for the future of sustainable tourism. Her outdoor experience coupled with her expertise in the tourism and recreation industry, combine passion and expertise for Fair Trails®. Experiencing the mountain environment in a natural and sustainable way is what fulfills her the most. Always feeling the drive to discover new, original, unknown mountains, degrees and valleys drives her. This, combined with her enthusiasm, communication skills and passion for the outdoors a reason why she is one of our selected Fair Trails® Explorers.

B.A. in Tourism and Leisure Management, mountain rescue member and mountaineer.

Stefanie Dolzer,
Fair Trails® Explorer

sdolzer@trail-angels.com

The program of this Fair Trails® Explorer Tour

 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

 © Iskriva

1. day |  10.09.2022  |  Arrival in Legrad
2. day |  11.09.2022  |  Canoe tour Legrad  – Molve
3. day |  12.09.2022  |  Canoe tour Molve – Virovitica
4. day |  13.09.2022  |  Canoe tour Virovitica – Novi Gradac
5. day |  14.09.2022  |  Canoe tour Noskovci – Donji Miholjac
6. day |  15.09.2022  |  Canoe tour Donji Miholjac – Aljmas
7. day |  16.09.2022  |  Canoe tour in the Kopacki Rit National Park; City tour Zlatna Greda
8. day |  17.09.2022  |  Backtransfer to Legrad; Departure

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

The destination of our Explorer Tour: Always downstream to Kopacki Rit National Park © Google Maps

Hard facts: Explorer Tour Amazon of Europe

Date: 10. – 17. September 2022 
Prize: € 845,- 

 

This is an “Explorer Tour Nice Price” (cost price without commission); € 35,– per person will benefit two local species conservation programs.

Included services:

  • Overnight stay in a double room in selected partner hotels
  • Full board catering
  • All mobility services from Legrad
  • Luggage transport
  • Qualified guiding
  • Guided canoe tour incl. equipment and introduction
  • All required entrance fees to visitor centers
  • Impact fee to support local conservation programs
  • Expert advice during trip preparation
  • Accompaniment by Fair Trails® Experts

03 — YOUR WAY TO BECOME AN EXPLORER

You too can become an explorer & create a fair trail with us

03

The kingfisher is not only the emblem for the Amazon of Europe region, but also easily observable from the water © Iskriva

What awaits you as an Explorer?

We have developed the ” Explorer Tour” travel format to explore new Fair Trails® (like here) or to test future Fair Trails® offerings. In most cases, the trip is accompanied by a media production (photo, film, blog). Explorer Tours are therefore very special journeys of discovery that offer you a unique experience with deep insights into the cultures of the region and invite you to actively shape the program. Your inspiration and creativity is needed in product development, impact project integration, and trip reporting.

Especially for this Explorer Tour, water-savvy travelers with composure, tolerance, patience and humor are needed. Team spirit is very important to us! Because an inspired and cool team with great cohesion makes the Explorer Tour something very special.

 

How can I become an Explorer?

We have made you curious? You want to be part of the Fair Trails® community and contribute to the future of new travel? And you think that this Fair Trails® Explorer Tour is the right one for you? Then just send us your interest in this Explorer Tour!

We will then get in touch with you and together we will tackle the further milestones for the Explorer Tour step by step. And we are already convinced: You have made the right decision and we will explore the Amazon of Europe together. We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Become an Explorer now

or simply ask for more information without obligation.

Fair Trails® newsletter

Want to keep up to date on Fair Trails® activities or become part of the Fair Trails® community?

 


Follow us

FAIR TRAILS® EXPLORER GESUCHT!

Entdeckungsexpedition
entlang der Flusswildnis von Mur, Drau und Donau

„Dort wo Reisende Teil der Lösung und nicht Teil des Problems sind!“ Mit den Fair Trails® wollen wir die Welt ein kleines Stück besser machen. Gerade deshalb gilt es jene Regionen, in denen wir einen Fair Trail entwickeln, verantwortungsvoll auszusuchen und mit unseren Explorer Touren zu erkunden.

Entlang der Flüsse Mur, Drau und Donau erstreckt sich das weltweit erste UNESCO 5-Länder Biosphärenpark Mur-Drau-Donau, der „Amazonas von Europa“. Eine unberührte Flusswildnis, wie man sie im Herzen Europas nicht erwarten würde und eingerahmt von einem vielfältigen Kulturraum mit seiner ebenso reichen wie wechselvollen Geschichte. Heute hat sich diese faszinierende transnationale Destination mit Unterstützung der Europäischen Union dem nachhaltigen Tourismus verschrieben. Unser Fair Trails® Modell soll genau dazu beitragen, dem Schutz der fragilen Flussnatur.

Was uns in diese wunderschöne und ursprünglichen Flusswildnis bringt sind nicht nur die spektakulären Naturschauspiele direkt am Ufer und auf Wasser der drei Flüsse, die große Artenvielfalt an Flora und Fauner oder die spannenden Berührungen mit unterschiedlichen Kulturen und Menschen, sondern vor allem der Drang Naturschutzprogramme der Region zu unterstützen. Ziel ist es unterschiedliche Projekte zu Arten- und Naturschutz im UNESCO 5-Länder Biosphärenpark Mur-Drau-Donau gemeinsam mit Dir finanziell zu unterstützen.

 

Datum I Dauer:  
Land I Region: 

Art der Reise:
Experience:
Impact: 

 

10. – 17. September I 8 Tage
Österreich, Slowenien, Kroatien, Ungarn und Serbien I Amazon of Europe
Kanu-Erkundungsfahr auf den Flüssen Mur, Drau und Donau
Abenteuerfahrt in der größten Flusswildnis Europas
Unterstützung lokaler Artenschutzprogramme

 

01 — Deine Mission

Gestalte mit uns einen neuen Fair Trail

01

Eines der Highlight dieser Kanu Explorer Tour ist das Kopacki Rit, welches zu einem der spektakulärsten Naturhighlights der Amazon of Europe Region zählt © Safarek

Die Fair Trails® Explorer Tour im Amazonas Europas hat noch viele Geheimnisse für Reisende aller Art zu bieten. Dies zeigt sich auch in Stromrichtung abwärts auf den Flüssen Mur, Drau und Donau. Entlang dieser Wassermajestätinnen begeben wir uns erstmals auf Fair Trails® Kanutour. Genau für dieses Wasserabenteuer suchen wir Explorer mit Wasser-Affinität, welcher Entdeckergeist, Toleranz, Geduld und Humor mitbringen, um mit auf Erkundungsexpedition zu gehen. Deine Mission wird es sein, gemeinsam mit unserem Rafting und Kanu Fair Trails® Experten Jure und unserer motivierten und erfahrenen Fair Trails® Explorerin Stefanie Dolzer den ersten Fair Trail auf Wasser zu erkunden und gestalten. Um die Basis für eine fairen und verantwortungsvollen Tourismus zu legen und für eine behutsame und nachhaltige Entwicklung der noch so neuen Reisedestination Amazon of Europe.

 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Als das Vorzeigeprojekt für den Aufbau eines nachhaltigen Tourismus gilt die Amazon of Europe River Journey, welche als Teil des Amazing Amazon of Europe gemeinsam mit den Amazon of Europe Amazing Moments entwickelt wurde © Drava Splash

02 — Die Explorer Tour

Fünf Länder, drei Flüsse und viele landschaftliche, kulturelle und kulinarische Highlights

02

Nur eines der vielen historischen Schlösser der Region – Schloss Siklos © Amazon of Europe Bike Trail Projekt/Thomas Sattler

Das Fair Trails® Reiseziel: Amazon of Europe

Wer einmal in das Gebiet des Amazonas von Europa eintaucht will definitiv zurückkehren. Speziell die unterschiedlichen Kulturen der fünf Länder Österreich, Slowenien, Kroatien, Ungarn und Serbien, und die zahlreichen Begegnungen mit den Landsleuten machen diese Explorer Tour so besonders. Jede Region hat dabei eine andere Art zu kochen, andere Spezialitäten, welche sie auf Tisch aufwarten, unterschiedliches traditionelles Handwerk, eine andere Sprache aber vor allem drei faszinierende Flüsse, welche ganz unterschiedlich verlaufen. Der Eine wilder, der Andere breiter. Hier gleicht es einen Mangrovendschungel und hier könnte man einen ganzen Tag am Sandstrand verbringen. Was jedoch jeder der so unterschiedlichen Flussabschnitte gemeinsam haben ist eine spektakuläre Vielfalt an Flora und Fauna, welche es zu bestaunen gibt. Die Anzahl an dort ansässigen Vögel ist quasi endlos. 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Egal zu welcher Jahreszeit präsentiert sich der Amazonas von Europa farbenprächtig und wild © Amazon of Europe Bike Trail/Thomas Sattler


Deine Fair Trails® Experts & Explorer

Jure Cucek,
Fair Trails® Expert

info@Trail-angels.com

Der Experte am Wasser

Jure hat nach jahrelanger Erfahrung im Profi Kanu Sport und Produktentwickler im Wassersportbereich das Rude gewechselt und ist Teil der Projektmanagementfirma Iskriva in Slowenien. Als leidenschaftlicher Wassersportler weiß er ganz genau auf was es ankommt. Diese Expertise bringt er auch als Fair Trails Experte mit ein und wir diese Explorer Tour begleiten. 

Die kommunikative Bergfexin

Unterstützend in der Produktentwicklung und im Marketing bei den Trail Angels. Sieht eine nachhaltige Regionalentwicklung, wo speziell die lokale Bevölkerung aktiv miteinbezogen wird und vom Tourismus profitiert, als richtungsweisend für die Zukunft des nachhaltigen Tourismus. Ihr Outdoor Erfahrungen gepaart mit ihrem Fachwissen in der Tourismus- und Freizeitwirtschaft, kombinieren Leidenschaft und Kompetenz für die Fair Trails®. Die Bergwelt auf natürliche und nachhaltige Weise zu erfahren erfüllt sie dabei am meisten. Immer den Tatendrang verspürend, neue, ursprüngliche, unbekannte Berge, Grade und Täler zu entdecken, treibt sie an. Das, in Kombination mit ihrer Begeisterung, Kommunikationsfähigkeit und Leidenschaft für die Natur ein Grund dafür, weshalb sie eine unserer ausgewählten Fair Trails® Explorerinnen ist.

B.A. in der Tourismus- und Freizeitwirtschaft, Bergrettungsmitglied und  Bergsteigerin.

Stefanie Dolzer,
Fair Trails® Explorerin

sdolzer@trail-angels.com

Das Programm der Fair Trails® Explorer Tour

 

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

 © Iskriva

1.Tag   |  10.09.2022  |  Ankunft in Legrad
2.Tag   |  11.09.2022  |  Kanu Tour Legrad  – Molve
3.Tag   |  12.09.2022  |  Kanu Tour Molve – Virovitica
4.Tag   |  13.09.2022  |  Kanu Tour Virovitica – Novi Gradac
5.Tag   |  14.09.2022  |  Kanu Tour Noskovci – Donji Miholjac
6.Tag   |  15.09.2022  |  Kanu Tour Donji Miholjac – Aljmas
7.Tag   |  16.09.2022  |  Kanu Tour im Kopacki Rit Nationalpark; Stadtführung Zlatna Greda
8.Tag   |  17.09.2022  |  Rücktransfer nach Legrad; Abreise

Panoramaweg Südalpen Panorama am Hochplateau

Das Ziel unserer Explorer Tour: Immer Stromabwärts in den Kopacki Rit Nationalpark © Google Maps

Hard Facts: Explorer Tour Amazon of Europe

Datum: 10. – 17. September 2022 
Preis: € 845,- 

 

Es handelt sich hier um einen „Explorer Tour Nice Price“ (Selbstkostenpreis ohne Verprovisionierung); € 35,– pro Person kommen zwei lokalen Artenschutzprogrammen zu Gute.

In den Kosten sind enthalten:

  • Übernachtung im Doppelzimmer in ausgesuchten Partnerbetrieben
  • Full Board Verpflegung
  • Alle Mobilitätsservices ab Legrad
  • Gepäcktransport
  • Qualifiziertes Guiding
  • Geführte Kanu Tour inkl. Equipment und Einführung
  • Alle erforderlichen Eintritte in Besucherzentren
  • Impact Fee für die Unterstützung lokaler Artenschutzprogramme
  • Expertenberatung während der Reisevorbereitung
  • Begleitung durch Fair Trails® Experten

03 — DEIN WEG ZUM EXPLORER

Werde auch Du ein Explorer & gestalte mit uns einen Fair Trail

03

Der Eisvogel ist nicht nur das Wahrzeichen für die Amazon of Europe Region, sondern auch gut vom Wasser aus beobachtbar  © Iskriva

Was erwartet Dich als Explorer?

Wir haben das Reiseformat „Explorer Tour“ entwickelt, um neue Fair Trails® zu erkunden (wie bei dieser) oder zukünftige Fair Trails® Angebote zu testen. Mit der Reise ist in den allermeisten Fällen auch eine begleitende Mediaproduktion (Foto, Film, Blog) verbunden. Explorer Tours sind somit ganz besondere Erkundungsreisen, die Dir ein einzigartiges Erlebnis mit tiefgründigen Einblicken in die Kulturen der Region eröffnen und Dich zur aktiven Mitgestaltung des Programmes einladen. Denn sowohl für die Produktentwicklung, die Integration von Impact-Projekten, als auch für Reiseberichte sind Deine Inspiration und Kreativität gefragt.

Insbesondere für diese Explorer Tour sind wasseraffine Reisende mit Gelassenheit, Toleranz, Geduld und Humor gefragt. Ganz wichtig ist uns dabei der Teamgeist! Denn ein inspiriertes und cooles Team mit großem Zusammenhalt macht erst die Explorer Tour zu etwas ganz Besonderem.

 

Wie kann ich ein Explorer werden?

Wir haben Dich neugierig gemacht? Du möchtest Teil der Fair Trails® Community werden und damit an der Zukunft des neuen Reisens mitwirken? Und Du glaubst, dass genau diese Fair Trails® Explorer Tour für Dich die richtige ist? Dann schick einfach Dein Interesse an dieser Explorer Tour an uns!

Wir werden dann mit Dir in Kontakt treten und mit Dir gemeinsam Schritt für Schritt die weiteren Meilensteine für die Explorer Tour in Angriff nehmen. Und wir sind schon jetzt überzeugt: Du hast Dich richtig entschieden und wir werden gemeinsam den Amazon of Europe erkunden. Wir freuen uns auf Deine Nachricht!

Jetzt Explorer werden

oder einfach unverbindlich um mehr Informationen anfragen.

Fair Trails® Newsletter

Du möchtest über die Fair Trails® Aktivitäten am Laufenden gehalten werden oder Teil der Fair Trails® Community werden?

 


Follow us